This forum is created by people who follow the Wheat Belly Diet, as a place to communicate with each other about various topics. Please note that this site is a user created site, and not one of Dr. Davis' sites.

Author Topic: Probiotics  (Read 20700 times)

scrupulousgirl

Probiotics
« on: July 12, 2013, 01:19:58 PM »
I would like someone to please reference Dr. Davis' spiel on Probiotics and if you're in the mood, please share what Brand and kind you are using and a share Link if possible. Thank you  :)

I saw this article today and going to have to think about this one.

http://health.yahoo.net/experts/dayinhealth/are-probiotics-new-prozac

Here is the one I have been using for several years, but unsure if this meets Dr. Davis' criteria for a good one.

http://www.vitacost.com/vitacost-probiotic-15-35-35-billion-cfu-120-vegetarian-capsules-4

« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 01:28:27 PM by scrupulousgirl »

Rita

• Administrator
  • A student of nutrition
    • View Profile
Re: Probiotics
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2013, 02:12:16 PM »
I saw this article today and going to have to think about this one.http://health.yahoo.net/experts/dayinhealth/are-probiotics-new-prozac

I do feel a happy sense of well being every time I have my goat yogurt.  Maybe there is truth to it.

I also just bought a probiotic called Ultimate Flora that the nutritionist at whole foods recommended.

Bob Niland (Boundless)

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2013, 12:07:00 PM »
VSL#3 from Sigma-Tau

The consumer dosages are comfortably above the 50Bcfu that Dr. D. recommends. No need to go for the prescription strength.

If your PB is cheap, it's probably useless.

If your PB is not sold out of a refrigerator, or is not shipped in a cold-pack from cold storage, it's probably useless. These are live bacteria, and it doesn't take too much to kill them.