This forum is created by people who follow the Wheat Belly Diet, as a place to communicate with each other about various topics. Please note that this site is a user created site, and not one of Dr. Davis' sites.

Author Topic: Hi I'm Lin  (Read 1100 times)

arlin

• View Profile
Hi I'm Lin
« on: April 22, 2013, 09:48:08 AM »
Thank you so much for starting this forum Rita!

I'm very new to the "Wheat Belly" family. I happened to see (on another completely unrelated forum) the link for a 5 minute news clip in which Dr. Davis was speaking. I nearly passed it by. But my curiosity got the best of me and I clicked on it. I'm so glad I did. After watching the clip, I immediately started googling anything I could find on Dr. Davis and his Wheat Belly diet. The more I read, the more excited I got, so I went right out and got the Wheat Belly book and the Wheat Belly cookbook.

I let go of wheat on April 1st (and all other grains as well, at least for the time being) and I've never looked back. I will never touch wheat again. It was a little overwhelming at first as I began immediately to clear out my pantry/fridge, etc but once that was done and I'd read the book thoroughly, I felt energized to continue on.

In the three short weeks since I've gone grain free my blood sugar has dropped into normal range (un-medicated), I've dropped a dress size, lost nearly 4 inches in my waist, and about 5 pounds. My energy level has skyrocketed! I've gone from "I HATE to cook" to "What fabulous meal can I make tonight?" and I'm thrilled with that. Making meals had become a burden but now I peruse the cookbook (and other sites) for recipes. I can't believe what a difference this had made to my life in such a short amount of time! I want the whole world to go wheat-free.  :)