This forum is created by people who follow the Wheat Belly Diet, as a place to communicate with each other about various topics. Please note that this site is a user created site, and not one of Dr. Davis' sites.

Author Topic: Intermittent fasting challenge  (Read 4613 times)

VibeRadiant

Intermittent fasting challenge
« on: November 10, 2013, 09:51:42 AM »
After watching the interview between Mercola and Professor Seyfried (author of  Cancer is a Metabolic Disease), I have decided that I will undergo a fast from 6 pm tonight to 6 am Tuesday morning.  I will consume water only during this time. I haven't been successful in the past to last more then a few hours but now that I understand what is happening while I fast, I think I am better prepared to get through any withdrawals I might encounter.

Anyone want to do this with me? 

HungryinTN

Re: Intermittent fasting challenge
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2013, 10:01:54 AM »
I've been doing IF for a few months and I think it has really helped speed up my healing.  I generally try to eat dinner by about 7, then I wake up at 6:30-ish and have my Bulletproof Coffee around 7:30 or 8 but I don't have solid food until midday.  I think it has helped regulate my sleep patterns a lot (though I still take a melatonin supplement for just a little extra help because I was SUCH an insomniac for SO MANY years).  The more regulated my fasting schedule is the better I feel, and I can tell when I've eaten something weird or when something is wrong with my body when I get hungry too soon or have trouble waking up in the morning.  It really helps you feel more in control of your body and helps you heal faster in so many ways, I think. 

VibeRadiant

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2013, 10:06:06 AM »
I'm glad to hear of your success doing IF. It makes me feel stronger and positive going into my first fast since starting this WOE.

HungryinTN

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2013, 10:12:10 AM »