This forum is created by people who follow the Wheat Belly Diet, as a place to communicate with each other about various topics. Please note that this site is a user created site, and not one of Dr. Davis' sites.

Author Topic: Veggie  (Read 3991 times)

Debi

• View Profile
Veggie
« on: April 24, 2013, 02:36:18 PM »
I am new to all this and I have been reading the book but I don't like a lot of veggie so does that mean this will not work for me?  I have been wheat free for one week but from reading a lot of the other post I find plenty of things that I have done wrong so that could be why I only lost 1 pounds this week.  But I am just not a big vegtable eater any suggestions?

Joan from MN

• Wheat free since 1/20/13
    • View Profile
Re: Veggie
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2013, 03:32:05 PM »
Hi Debi,
I think it could work if you substituted some low glycemic fruits for vegetables. However, I'm willing to bet that if you experimented with preparing vegetables in different ways, you might like them. Have you tried mashed cauliflower, steamed fresh broccoli with a bit of real butter, roasted brussels sprouts, roasted beets, steamed green beans, etc.? The WBC has lots of recipes, and you'll find many more at Paleo/primal websites.

Rita

• Administrator
  • A student of nutrition
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2013, 03:34:40 PM »
Here's the options on the meal plan in a nutshell:

http://www.wheatbellyblog.com/2012/12/wheat-belly-quick-dirty-2/

Debi

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2013, 05:28:44 AM »
Thank you Joan and Rita....Joan I will give your suggestion a try who knows maybe there is a veggie out there that I can really like beside salad greens.

deanna in AR

• WF Sept. 2011
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2013, 07:37:35 AM »