This forum is created by people who follow the Wheat Belly Diet, as a place to communicate with each other about various topics. Please note that this site is a user created site, and not one of Dr. Davis' sites.

Author Topic: Cheat Days - Birthdays, Special Occassions  (Read 11210 times)

gurliestgirl

• Ashley's Wheat Free Journey
    • View Profile
Cheat Days - Birthdays, Special Occassions
« on: April 25, 2013, 10:49:12 AM »
I am new to this blog and I am new to this lifestyle, day four. I am wondering HONESTLY if anyone ever has cheat days, like what do you do on very special events? I just would like to know as my birthday is coming up, and the wheat free cake, yeah, no one is willing to go for that. I could have ice cream cake, but there'll be wheat in that too I'm sure.

deanna in AR

• WF Sept. 2011
    • View Profile
Re: Cheat Days - Birthdays, Special Occassions
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2013, 11:12:42 AM »
I am new to this blog and I am new to this lifestyle, day four. I am wondering HONESTLY if anyone ever has cheat days, like what do you do on very special events? I just would like to know as my birthday is coming up, and the wheat free cake, yeah, no one is willing to go for that. I could have ice cream cake, but there'll be wheat in that too I'm sure.

For birthdays we make Wheat Belly cheesecakes...delicious. We never cheat with wheat.

Rita

• Administrator
  • A student of nutrition
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2013, 11:51:19 AM »
There's so many alternatives to wheat.   I think if I were to cheat, I'd just do one of the replacement carbs, or find a gluten free cake or so.

But, I think there are actually so many alternatives to the wheat as well as the other replacement carbs ( that put on weight if you are doing the weight loss portion )

What I like about this is that you eat whenever you want, and once you get used to using some of the good replacement items as you cook, it's quite easy.

gurliestgirl

• View Profile